Sergey Shishkin

on agile software development

Microsoft Connect Failed Turing Test

I just posted my feature request about the Workflow Foundation on the Microsoft Connect website and then decided to browse through other feedbacks in there regarding WF. Just on the first page I found these two gems:

At a first glance I found them funny, but the responses of the microsoftees to these feedbacks were absolutely unacceptable to me.

Hello! Anybody home? Users put their effort into these feedbacks and you respond just "Sorry, you are wrong"!? In my opinion Microsoft Connect has just failed the Turing Test. Robots sitting behind this website are not smart enough to forward feedback to other product teams. Moreover they are not smart enough to translate feedback from Japanese, which many other robots can.

Written by Sergey Shishkin

14.04.2008 at 11:36

Posted in Uncategorized

